Israel's AgriFood Summit

AGENDA

The summit's agenda will be broadcasted twice a day to accommodate our international guests different time zones: 

First Broadcast Starts at >>
10:00 AM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 09:00 AM CET | 07:00 AM GMT

Second Broadcast Starts at >>
07:00 PM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 06:00 PM CET | 12:00 PM EST | 09:00 AM PST | 04:00 PM GMT

October 25 

foodtechil2019-01 (002).png

First Broadcast Starts at:
10:00 AM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 09:00 AM CET | 07:00 AM GMT

10:00 - 10:15 AM IDT |  07:00 - 07:15 AM GMT

Opening Remarks
Ofra Strauss, Chairperson of Strauss Group
Dror Bin, CEO at the Israeli Innovation Authority

Nourishing a Better Tomorrow: Israeli Food-Tech mini-series, hosted by Sarai Givati

10:15 - 10:30 AM IDT | 07:15 - 07:30 AM GMT

Episode 1: Meat The Future, featuring:
Neta Lavon, CTO Aleph Farms
Shir Friedman, Founder and Head of Operations & Communications, SuperMeat
Rom Kshuk CEO Future Meat Technologies

Fire-side chat:
Bruce Friedrich, Founder & CEO at GFI & Elizabeth Gutschenritter, Managing Director, Alternative Protein at Cargill.

10:30 - 10:45 AM IDT | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT

Episode 2: Dairy and Eggs Scramble, featuring: 
Dr. Eyal Afergan, CEO Imagindairy
Liron Nimrodi, CEO ZeroEgg
Prof. Nurit Argov, CTO BioMilk
Taly Nechushtan, CEO InnovoPro

Fire-side chat: 
Prof. Eyal Shimoni, CTO Strauss Group, & Eric Melloul, Board Member Oatly and Mutti.


10:45 - 11:00 AM IDT | 07:45 - 08:00 AM GMTEpisode 3: Sweets For My Sweet, featuring: 
Ilan Samish, CEO Amai Proteins
Ran Hirsch, Co-Founder & Chairman EatSane
Ari Melamud, CEO DouxMatok
Gali Yarom, COO & Co-Founder and Eran Blachinsky Co-Founder & CEO Better Juice


Fire-side chat:
Prof. Vincenzo Fogliano, Food Qquality and Design Washington University & Maya Schushan Orgad, PeakBridge CTO.


11:00 - 11:15 AM IDT | 08:00 - 08:15 AM GMT Episode 4: Plant-Based Planet, featuring: Racheli Vizman, CEO & Co-founder SavorEatJonathan Goshen, CEO YeapShalom Daniel, CEO Mush FoodsDr. Yishai Mishori, CEO Meat The End

 

Fire-side chat: Rachel Konrad, former Chief Communications Officer Impossible Foods & Flavio Garofalo, Global Category Director Givaudan.


11:15 - 11:30 AM IDT | 08:15 - 08:30 AM GMT

 Episode 5: Making Food Great Again (meals & snacks), featuring:
Roy Naaman, CEO Torr
Anat Natan, CEO, Esti Brantz COO, Meidan Levy PM (Co-Founders) Anina Culinary Art
Yael Artsy, Global Commercialization Director Strauss Group
Dagan Eshel, VP Innovation Strauss Group

Fire-side chat:
Brigette Wolf, Global Head of SnackFutures, Mondelez & Natalie Shmulik, CEO The Hatchery Chicago.


11:30- 12:00 AM IDT |  08:30 - 09:00 AM GMT Closing Session
Inbal Becker- Reshef, Director, NASA Harvest & Research Professor, University of Maryland:
Advancing the use of satellite information for agricultural monitoring at the field to global scales, supporting decisions in food security and agricultural markets.

Second Broadcast Starts at:
07:00 PM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 06:00 PM CET | 12:00 PM EST | 09:00 AM PST | 04:00 PM GMT

07:00- 07:15 PM IDT | 04:00 - 04:15 PM GMT  Opening Remarks
Ofra Strauss, Chairperson of Strauss Group
Dror Bin, CEO at the Israeli Innovation Authority

Nourishing a Better Tomorrow: Israeli Food-Tech mini-series, hosted by Sarai Givati

07:15- 07:30 PM IDT | 04:15 - 04:30 GMT
Episode 1: Meat The Future
,
featuring:
Neta Lavon, CTO Aleph Farms
Shir Friedman, Founder and Head of Operations & Communications, SuperMeat
Rom Kshuk CEO Future Meat Technologies

Fire-side chat:
Bruce Friedrich, Founder & CEO at GFI & Elizabeth Gutschenritter, Managing Director, Alternative Protein at Cargill.

07:30- 07:45 PM IDT | 04:30 - 04:45 PM GMT Episode 2: Dairy and Eggs Scramble, featuring: 
Dr. Eyal Afergan, CEO Imagindairy
Liron Nimrodi, CEO ZeroEgg
Prof. Nurit Argov, CTO BioMilk
Taly Nechushtan, CEO InnovoPro

Fire-side chat: 
Prof. Eyal Shimoni, CTO Strauss Group, & Eric Melloul, Board Member Oatly and Mutti.


07:45 - 08:00 PM IDT | 04:45 - 05:00 PM GMT Episode 3: Sweets For My Sweet, featuring: 
Ilan Samish, CEO Amai Proteins
Ran Hirsch, Co-Founder & Chairman EatSane
Ari Melamud, CEO DouxMatok
Gali Yarom, COO & Co-Founder and Eran Blachinsky Co-Founder & CEO Better Juice


Fire-side chat:
Prof. Vincenzo Fogliano, Food Qquality and Design Washington University & Maya Schushan Orgad, PeakBridge CTO.


08:00- 08:15 PM IDT |  05:00 - 05:15 PM GMT Episode 4: Plant-Based Planet, featuring:Racheli Vizman, CEO & Co-founder SavorEatJonathan Goshen, CEO YeapShalom Daniel, CEO Mush FoodsDr. Yishai Mishori, CEO Meat The End

Fire-side chat: Rachel Konrad, former Chief Communications Officer Impossible Foods & Flavio Garofalo, Global Category Director Givaudan.


08:15- 08:30 PM IDT | 05:15 - 05:30 PM GMT

Episode 5: Making Food Great Again (meals & snacks), featuring:
Roy Naaman, CEO Torr
Anat Natan, CEO, Esti Brantz COO, Meidan Levy PM (Co-Founders) Anina Culinary Art
Yael Artsy, Global Commercialization Director Strauss Group
Dagan Eshel, VP Innovation Strauss Group

Fire-side chat:
Brigette Wolf, Global Head of SnackFutures, Mondelez & Natalie Shmulik, CEO The Hatchery Chicago.


08:30- 09:00 PM IDT | 05:30 - 06:00 PM GMT Closing Session
Inbal Becker- Reshef, Director, NASA Harvest & Research Professor, University of Maryland:
Advancing the use of satellite information for agricultural monitoring at the field to global scales, supporting decisions in food security and agricultural markets.

October 26 

agrivest-light.png

First Broadcast Starts at:
10:00 AM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 09:00 AM CET | 07:00 AM GMT

10:00 – 10:05 AM IDT | 07:00 - 07:05 AM GMT

Opening Remarks

Dr. Nitza Kardish, CEO, Fund Vice-Chair, AFIC VP, The Trendlines Group 

Gideon Soesman, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Greensoil Investments

Doron Meller, Executive Director, GrowingIL

10:05- 10:20 AM IDT | 07:05 - 07:20 AM GMT Keynote

Barbara Baarsma, CEO at Rabo Carbon Bank

 

10:20- 10:35 AM IDT | 07:20 - 07:35 AM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.1 
Judge: Hadar Sutovsky, VP External Innovation & General Manager, ICL Planet
Howard Schwartz, Operations Manager at Autonomous Pivot
Yaniv Maor, Founder and CEO at Tevel Aerobotics

 

10:35 - 10:50 IDT | 07:35 - 07:50 AM GMT

Fireside Chat: Prospera & Valmont
After making the largest Israeli Agtech deal this year, Israeli Prospera meets American Valmont for an insightful conversation.

Daniel Kopel, CEO at Prospera
Darren Siekman, Vice President of Water Management & Business Development - Global Irrigation and Tubing at Valmont Industries

10:50 – 11:05 AM IDT | 07:50 - 08:05 AM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.2
Judge: Ori Ben-Herzel, VP of Value Creation at Migal, and CEO of Galileo- Migal Tech Transfer
Orly Savion, CEO at EcoPhage
David Eshed, Business Development at FreezeM

11:05 - 11:20 AM IDT | 08:05 - 08:20 AM GMT Fireside Chat: CropX & Dacom
As part of the series of mergers and acquisitions by Israeli company CropX, an insightful conversation with Dutch Dacom, the latest acquisition, will take place.

Tomer Tzach, CEO at CropX Technologies LTD
Janneke Hadders, CEO at Dacom Farm Intelligence

11:20 – 11:35 AM IDT | 08:20 - 08:35 AM GMT AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.3

Judge: Ronen Kreizman, Ph.D., VP Business Development Life Sciences at Yeda Research & Development.

Josef Melchner, Co-Founder & CEO at GO Smart

Shir Baor, CEO at IBI Ag 

11:35 - 11:55 AM IDT | 08:35 - 08:55 AM GMT

Climate Smart Agriculture Panel
This panel will focus on how sustainability issues are affecting the way we grow our food, and what is the role of the industry leaders in this aspect. 

Moderator: Galit Ofer, Head of Environmental Law, Cleantech & Climate Change Practice at Shibolet

Panelists: 
Natasha Santos, Vice President, Head of Global Stakeholder Strategy & Affairs at Bayer
George Roche, Senior Investment Manager, Yara Growth Ventures
Erik Bruun Bindslev, Director, Value creation & Partnerships, Vaekstfonden

 

11:55 – 12:10 AM IDT | 08:55 - 09:10 AM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.4

Judge: Arnon Columbus, CEO at InNegev Incubator

Iddo Geltner, Co-Founder & CEO at Arugga AI

Yossi Levi, CEO at Todos Technologies

 

12:10- 12:30 AM IDT | 09:10 - 09:30 AM GMT Review:Projection – Investors POV Panel
This Panel will look back at the last 10 years of investments in agtech, as well as new trends like the overlap between agtech and climatetech, take a closer look at financial success stories and look forward to what we may expect in the next ten years, in Israel and beyond. 

Moderator: Gideon Soesman, CO-Founder and Managing Partner at Greensoil Investment

Panelists: 

Yoav Hineman, Partner at Fortissimo Capital

Philip Erlanger, PhD - Managing Partner, Pontifax AgTech – Los Angeles

Sedef Köktentürk, Managing Partner and the Chief Operating Officer of Blue Horizon 

Stefan Tresch, Head of AgInnovation & New Business at BASF Agricultural Solutions

 

12.30 PM IDT | 09:30 AM GMT
AgriVest Startup Competition: Winner Announcement

With: Ofer Ben-Yehuda, Partner at Shibolet law Firm
and Itay Zetelny, Partner at EY

Thanks to the competition's steering comitee: 
Leor Ben Yakov, 
Chief Innovation Officer - Head of Partnerships & Ventures (TLV), Mitsubishi Corporation

Eyal Cohen, Managing Partner, COPIA Ag&Food Technologies Fund

Michal Levy, Ph.D., Acting Chief Scientist & Senior Deputy Director General, Agricultural Innovation

The Ministry of Agriculture & Rural Development

Amichai Baron, VP Business Development, Ramot at Tel Aviv University

Uri Fishleson, Head of Technology Scouting, Deloitte

Second Broadcast Starts at:
07:00 PM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 06:00 PM CET | 12:00 PM EST | 09:00 AM PST | 04:00 PM GMT

07:00 – 07:05 PM IDT | 04:00 - 04:05 PM GMT Opening Remarks

Dr. Nitza Kardish, CEO, Fund Vice-Chair, AFIC VP, The Trendlines Group 

Gideon Soesman, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Greensoil Investments

Doron Meller, Executive Director, GrowingIL

07:05- 07:20 PM IDT | 04:05 - 04:20 PM GMT  Keynote

Barbara Baarsma, CEO at Rabo Carbon Bank

 

07:20 - 07:35 PM IDT | 04:20 - 04:35 PM GMT AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.1 
Judge: Hadar Sutovsky, VP External Innovation & General Manager, ICL Planet
Howard Schwartz, Operations Manager at Autonomous Pivot
Yaniv Maor, Founder and CEO at Tevel Aerobotics

 

07:35 - 07:50 PM IDT | 04:35 - 04:50 PM GMT Fireside Chat: Prospera & Valmont
After making the largest Israeli Agtech deal this year, Israeli Prospera meets American Valmont for an insightful conversation.

Daniel Kopel, CEO at Prospera
Darren Siekman, Vice President of Water Management & Business Development - Global Irrigation and Tubing at Valmont Industries

07:50 – 08:05 PM IDT | 04:50 - 05:05 PM GMT AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.2
Judge: Ori Ben-Herzel, VP of Value Creation at Migal, and CEO of Galileo- Migal Tech Transfer
Orly Savion, CEO at EcoPhage
David Eshed, Business Development at FreezeM

08:05 - 08:20 PM IDT | 05:05 - 05:20 PM GMT

Fireside Chat: CropX & Dacom
As part of the series of mergers and acquisitions by Israeli company CropX, an insightful conversation with Dutch Dacom, the latest acquisition, will take place.

Tomer Tzach, CEO at CropX Technologies LTD
Janneke Hadders, CEO at Dacom Farm Intelligence

08:20 – 08:35 PM IDT | 05:20 - 05:35 PM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.3

Judge: Ronen Kreizman, Ph.D., VP Business Development Life Sciences at Yeda Research & Development.

Josef Melchner, Co-Founder & CEO at GO Smart

Shir Baor, CEO at IBI Ag 

08:35- 08:55 PM IDT | 05:35 - 05:55 PM GMT

Climate-Smart Agriculture Panel
This panel will focus on how sustainability issues are affecting the way we grow our food, and what is the role of the industry leaders in this aspect. 

Moderator: Galit Ofer, Head of Environmental Law, Cleantech & Climate Change Practice at Shibolet

Panelists: 
Natasha Santos, Vice President, Head of Global Stakeholder Strategy & Affairs at Bayer
George Roche, Senior Investment Manager, Yara Growth Ventures
Erik Bruun Bindslev, Director, Value creation & Partnerships, Vaekstfonden

 

08:55 – 09:10 PM IDT | 05:55 - 06:10 PM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition Pt.4

Judge: Arnon Columbus, CEO at InNegev Incubator

Iddo Geltner, Co-Founder & CEO at Arugga AI

Yossi Levi, CEO at Todos Technologies

 

09:10 - 09:30 PM IDT | 06:10 - 06:30 PM GMT Review:Projection – Investors POV Panel
This Panel will look back at the last 10 years of investments in agtech, as well as new trends like the overlap between agtech and climatetech, take a closer look at financial success stories and look forward to what we may expect in the next ten years, in Israel and beyond. 

Moderator: Gideon Soesman, CO-Founder and Managing Partner at Greensoil Investment

Panelists: 

Yoav Hineman, Partner at Fortissimo Capital

Philip Erlanger, PhD - Managing Partner, Pontifax AgTech – Los Angeles

Sedef Köktentürk, Managing Partner and the Chief Operating Officer of Blue Horizon 

Stefan Tresch, Head of AgInnovation & New Business at BASF Agricultural Solutions

 

09:30 PM IDT | 06:30 PM GMT

AgriVest Startup Competition: Winner Announcement

With: Ofer Ben-Yehuda, Partner at Shibolet law Firm
and Itay Zetelny, Partner at EY

Thanks to the competition's steering comitee: 
Leor Ben Yakov, Chief Innovation Officer - Head of Partnerships & Ventures (TLV), Mitsubishi Corporation

Eyal Cohen, Managing Partner, COPIA Ag&Food Technologies Fund

Michal Levy, Ph.D., Acting Chief Scientist & Senior Deputy Director General, Agricultural Innovation

The Ministry of Agriculture & Rural Development

Amichai Baron, VP Business Development, Ramot at Tel Aviv University

Uri Fishleson, Head of Technology Scouting, Deloitte

October 27

foodtechil2019-01 (002).png
agrivest-light.png

Startups Pitch-Day

First Broadcast Starts at:
10:00 AM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 09:00 AM CET | 07:00 AM GMT

AgTech

 

Aquaculture

AquiNovo, Nissim Chen, Founder & CEO

AlgaHealth, Eran Itzkovitch, CEO

Biofishency, Igal Magen, CTO

Crop Protection and Biotechnology 

IBI- Ag, Shir Baor, CEO

EcoPhage, Orly Savion, CEO

Agrowing, Ira Dvir, CEO

BugEra, Yoav Etgar, CEO

Novel Growing Systems and Indoor Farming 

Agwa Farm, Alon Wallach, CEO

Kinoko Tech, Jasmin Ravid, CEO

Plant-DiTech, Keren Moshelion, CEO

EZPack Water Ltd., Alex Harel, CEO

Post-Harvest and Supply Chain

Vanilla Vida, Oren Zilberman, Co-Founder &CEO

Yarok Microbio, Jonathan Sierra, CEO

Clarifruit, Elad Mardix, CEO & Co-founder

Smart Farming 

Agritask, Amir Rubin, VP Marketing

Saturas, Anat Halgoa, CEO

Solchip, Tidhar Golan, CEO

Viridix, Tal Maor, CEO

BumbleBee AI, Thai Sade, Co-Founder & CEO

FruitSpec, Raviv Kula, CEO

FoodTech

 

Alternative Proteins - Ingredients 

Flying Spark, Eran Gronich CEO

Imagindairy, Eyal Afergan CEO

Mush Foods, Shalom Daniel CEO

NextFerm, Boaz Noy CEO

Hargol FoodTech, Dror Tamir Co-Founder& CEO

Alternative Proteins - Products 

Aleph Farms, Meirav Yom-tov, VP Corporate Development

Rilbite, Barak Melamed CEO

Yofix, Steve Grun CEO

Zero Egg, Liron Nimrodi CEO

Healthy Eating - Products 

Anina, Anat Natan CEO

Maolac, Maya Ashkenazi CEO

Torr, Roy Naaman, CEO

Healthy Eating - Technologies

Amai, Ilan Samish CEO

Better Juice, Gali Yaron Founder & COO

Phytolon, Tal Zeltzer CEO

Food & Water Safety

Bio Fence, Ofer Shoam CEO

Prevera, Gal Shamri CEO

TasteWise, Ron Herick CEO

Second Broadcast Starts at:
07:00 PM IDT (Israel Day Time) | 06:00 PM CET | 12:00 PM EST | 09:00 AM PST | 04:00 PM GMT

AgTech

 

Aquaculture

AquiNovo, Nissim Chen, Founder & CEO

AlgaHealth, Eran Itzkovitch, CEO

Biofishency, Ofer Shoham, CEO

Crop Protection and Biotechnology 

IBI- Ag, Shir Baor, CEO

EcoPhage, Orly Savion, CEO

Agrowing, Ira Dvir, CEO

BugEra, Yoav Etgar, CEO

Novel Growing Systems and Indoor Farming 

Agwa Farm, Alon Wallach, CEO

Kinoko Tech, Jasmin Ravid, CEO

Plant-DiTech, Keren Moshelion, CEO

EZPack Water Ltd., Alex Harel, CEO

Post-Harvest and Supply Chain

Vanilla Vida, Oren Zilberman, Co-Founder &CEO

Yarok Microbio, Jonathan Sierra, CEO

Clarifruit, Elad Mardix, CEO & Co-founder

Smart Farming 

Agritask, Amir Rubin, VP Marketing

Saturas, Anat Halgoa, CEO

Solchip, Tidhar Golan, CEO

Viridix, Tal Maor, CEO

BumbleBee AI, Thai Sade, Co-Founder & CEO

FruitSpec, Raviv Kula, CEO

FoodTech

 

Alternative Proteins - Ingredients 

Flying Spark, Eran Gronich CEO

Imagindairy, Eyal Afergan CEO

Mush Foods, Shalom Daniel CEO

NextFerm, Boaz Noy CEO

Hargol FoodTech, Dror Tamir Co-Founder& CEO

Alternative Proteins - Products 

Aleph Farms, Meirav Yom-tov, VP Corporate Development

Rilbite, Barak Melamed CEO

Yofix, Steve Grun CEO

Zero Egg, Liron Nimrodi CEO

Healthy Eating - Products 

Anina, Anat Natan CEO

Maolac, Maya Ashkenazi CEO

Torr, Roy Naaman, CEO

Healthy Eating - Technologies

Amai, Ilan Samish CEO

Better Juice, Gali Yaron Founder & COO

Phytolon, Tal Zeltzer CEO

Food & Water Safety

Bio Fence, Ofer Shoam CEO

Prevera, Gal Shamri CEO

TasteWise, Ron Herick CEO